IEEE COMMUNICATIONS SOCIETY
Signal Processing and Communications Electronics Technical Committee (SPCE)
Meeting at Globecom 2009, Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
1 December, 2009

1. Introductions - The meeting began at 7:00 AM. Attendees introduced themselves. SPCE Chair Tomoaki Ohtsuki welcomed new members to the meeting.

2. Minutes of ICC 2009 - The draft ICC 2009 meeting minutes were read and minor corrections were made. The minutes were then approved and to be posted on the SPCE Web site.

3. SPCE Outstanding Service Award - The 2009 SPCE Outstanding service award was given to Professor Jaafar M H Elmirghani.

4. Technical Program Committee Reports

A. GLOBECOM2009 (30 November – 4 December in Hawaii), Hung Nguyen, Tomohiko Taniguchi, and Hsiao-Chun Wu

Dr. Tomohiko Taniguchi reported that there were 241 papers submitted and 84 papers were accepted. The number of TPC members is 97.

B. ICC2010 (23-27 May in Cape Town) Said Boussakta, Teng Joon Lim, and Donglai Xu

Dr. Tomohiko Taniguchi reported that there were 184 papers submitted and 84 papers were accepted. The number of TPC members is 111.

C. GLOBECOM2010 (6-10 December in Miami) Hung Nguyen, Tomohiko Taniguchi, Dilip Sarkar, Zhu Liu

Dr. Tomohiko Taniguchi reported that the number of TPC members is 96. The incentive award for co-chairs is 290 submissions.

D. ICC2011 (5-9 June in Kyoto) Luc Deneire, Tomohiko Taniguchi, Nidal Nasser

Dr. Tomohiko Taniguchi will be attending the ICC’11 TPC meeting later.

E. GLOBECOM2011 (5-9 December in Huston)

There is nothing to report. Dr. Hai Lin will be attending the GC’11 TPC meeting later.

Adjourn - The meeting was adjourned at 8:00 AM.  There were 8 people in attendance.


Attendance:

Name

Email

Affiliation

Tomohiko Taniguchi

t-taniguchi@jp.fujitsu.com

Fujitsu Labs, Japan

Jaafar M H Elmirghani

J.M.H.Elmirghani@leeds.ac.uk

University of Leeds, UK

Tomoaki Ohtsuki

ohtsuki@ics.keio.ac.jp

Keio University, Japan

Takahiko Saba

saba@cs.it-chiba.ac.jp

Chiba Institute of Technology, Japan

Lutz Lampe

lampe@ece.ubc.ca

University of British Columbia, Canada

Ron Smith

Ron.p.smith@ngc.com

Northrop Grumman, USA

Hai Lin

hai.lin@ieee.org

Osaka Prefecture University, Japan

Shih Yu Chang

shihyuch@cs.nthu.edu.tw

National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

IEEE